Blog entries

First entry, thoughts about art

21:24, 11/12/2023

Hello to whoever will want to read this!

This is my first time writing a blog, I'm not sure what to talk about or even if anyone will read this.
I decided to make this site simply as a creative outlet and it's going great for now. I'm really happy with what I was able to do with basic html programming skills and a few (lots) of tutorials.
Being an artist, a big part of my creative process was always learning from others and constantly experiment. I see these two complementary parts as the fondamentals of the artist's experience. There is no art without either of them. I think art is like taking our reality and shaping it until it shows... well, us. you. the artist. This is why i see programming as an art. You have to constantly refine, change, think those "what if...", it's the same as sketching and choosing colours to me. Just harder because, of course, it's more new.
Still, I enjoy it, even if it's not as great as some other neocities websites.
Ok, bye now :)))